top of page

Being locked up at home

Updated: May 13, 2020

Being locked up at home makes me feel

Lonely, bored yet content.

I use my imagination

Till the day's end,

And then, as normal,

I wander off to bed.

Being locked up at home makes me feel

Angry, annoyed yet not sad.

I do virtual schooling and then I am glad

That I have got my work out of the way,

Then get my exercise in

A walk-in-the-park sort of way.


Being locked up at home makes me feel

Stressed, unhappy yet calm.

I do my homework

Ahead of time,

Then sit on the sofa, reading,

Till eight or sometimes even nine.


Being locked up at home makes me feel

Grumpy, stuffy yet sluggish.

I sleep in late

Till I can rest no more,

Then after lunch,

Go to the garden -

Which I enjoy so much more!


When I'm finally out,

Breathing freedom in once more,

Although I will be joyful and excited

I will also have memories of

The goodness of lockdown.

So when I go outside as before,

Even though it will be a day to remember,

I still will miss

Going for daily walks in the park,

And clapping with the heart of the country in my hands.

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Homework

bottom of page